mmmmm, Pork Chops…

Posted on December 6, 2010

1


Anyone who knows my wife or has read or followed my blog, understands that my better half is truly just that, “my better half”. I sometimes make fun of her because she’s too nice, too trusting, and lives her life believing that everyone is exactly like her. This usually makes me the bad guy when I have to try and explain to her that someone is manipulating her or explain how the “real world” works sometimes.

 

I usually never have an issue with my wife being kind and generous, usually…

 

That brings us to the “meat” of this post. Because I was reminded today of an incident which really needs to be shared. There are some other women inPork chop my circle of friends that are just as nice as my wife, that is until they are invited to stay for diner and have to “share” my portion  of pork chops because the invite wasn’t pre-planned and we worked through dinner, meaning that the rest of my family had eaten and my wife had saved my meal for me. There are a few specialties that my wife cooks that I look forward to, one of which is strawberry margarita pork chops. My wife also loves to share and cook for people and was eager to show off her cooking skills to our mutual friend and insisted that she stay for dinner, I had to share what was left over for me with our guest. I had to settle for one little piece of my favorite dish, hardly filling at all and was more like getting an appetizer than a full meal.

 

I would normally not make a big deal out of this and settle for just giving that friend a hard time about eating my pork chops for the next ten years or so. See The Hyenas are circling. But somehow today during a conversation the topic of pork chops surfaced along with a short conversation about getting together with the family of “the pork chop thief” for dinner. Low and behold I see a post this evening on FB where my pork chop stealing friend has made a wonderful pork roast for her family and displayed it I believe simply to taunt me. Comments and text messaging ensued and because I blog and she doesn’t, I get the last word…

Posted in: Personal